Vintage Find: Gucci

April 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

I recently tweeted about how I scored on a vintage Gucci clutch. I was reluctant to purchase anything designer through Ebay at first, but I made sure to do my research on reputable sellers. Even better, the seller I came across lived right by me–what are the odds?! I have yet to wear her, but here she is:

I was very pleased to find that the bag is in very good condition. While there are little scuffs here and there, there’s nothing really major. Besides, beggars can’t be choosers!

I think it’s good to invest in a few classic designer pieces–whether new or vintage–to spruce up your wardrobe. I encourage all of you to visit thrift stores, consignment shops, yard sales, Ebay, etc., to see what you can find.

I also recently scored on these Michaels Kors Pony Pumps what were originally $135. I found them at Macy’s for $70. Leopard is another one of those timeless and classic pieces that never goes out of style. I absolutely love these, and I know they will last me a very long time.

Happy Monday!!

XOXO

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vintage Find: Gucci at Style Operator.

meta

