Gettin’ Down on Friday

April 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

I went to work for a couple hours on Friday morning, went to my morning class, and cleared my schedule to spend the rest of the day with my boyfriend. It is very rare when we get to spend a whole day together, so it was nice to have something to look forward to all week.

We drove to West Palm Beach for some good shopping, rich scenery, and our favorite restaurant. Unfortunately I don’t have pics of our day, but here are my purchases.

I almost never get to go to H&M unless a. I make a trip to West Palm, or b. I’m visiting in NY. I scored on these three pieces and some jewelry for under $50!

Zara is another store I never get to go to. It was very hard to just get two pieces. I picked up this super bright orange woven shirt, and white flare jeans which I plan to get a lot of use out of.

I finally got my Jewelmint necklace in the mail and I have to say I am quite pleased. It took about a week to get here, which isn’t bad considering it came all the way from the west coast. I can’t tell you how many compliments I got when I wore it–it’s definitely a statement piece! Here’s a closer look:

I’m trying really hard not to spend money on things I don’t really need, and saving up for a good camera among other things. Let’s see how long I can hold out on my shopping addiction…

*Hugs* from my sweet boy and I. Hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gettin’ Down on Friday at Style Operator.

meta

