Update: Where I’ve Been…

August 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

So while I sit here indulging in the season marathon of Pretty Little Liars (which is so incredibly addicting!), I decided I wanted to post about my recent hiatus. I started this blog with the intention of updating at least once a day and I still plan to go through with it. So here it goes: my return to MIA and why I’ve been so M.I.A.!  (I’m so corny!)

If you know me, you probably knew by now that I moved to NY this summer. I planned to transfer to a school up there and continue my studies, meanwhile leaving my friends and family behind. To make a long story short, things didn’t go as planned, and well here I am–back in FL and absolutely loving it!

Instead of boring you with an explanation of what I’ve been up to, here’s a few pictures. Enjoy!

I celebrated my 21st birthday with family and friends. Here’s my little sister and I with my first legal drink.

Definitely feelin’ the birthday love :)

My grandpa and I!

And then, in celebration of the lil sis’ birthday, we took a girls-only mini vaca to the Bahamas!

We swam with the dolphins…

…and gave a fashionista-in-the-making a fabulous pair of shades for her birthday.

We managed to get into the very packed sushi restaurant, Nobu, which celebrities rave about. Their mochi ice cream is to die for, not to mention the sushi–OMG, the best ever!

While dining, we ran into Lenny Kravitz who, sadly, wasn’t very fond of his fans. He turned down several people for pictures and responded with “I’m kinda busy right now.” Talk about cocky!

Mama Chevalier showed us how it’s done as she took shots for the birthday girl with another restaurant guest. (They originally wanted Natalie to take a shot because they thought it was her 21st birthday, SMH sooo not the case, lol)

I refused to leave the island without taking a picture with this chair! (Can you tell this is my new favorite skirt? SMH, I must put it away for atleast a month, lol.)

And… with a mean tan, and a few extra pounds in our tummies, we sadly waved goodbye to Paradise Island…

*sigh* all good things must indeed come to an end. Now here’s to a productive school year and more good things to come my way!

xoxo, StyleOperator

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Update: Where I’ve Been… at Style Operator.

meta

